Art Monitor UK art exhibitions and events

6 events found tagged British art

For more information follow the link.

Stanley Spencer in Focus

exhibition at Stanley Spencer Gallery (Cookham)

Wednesday 04 October 2017 (ends Sunday 25 March 2018)

Paintings and Works on Paper by Stanley Spencer from the Cookham Collection.

Glenn Brown: Come to Dust

exhibition at Gagosian Gallery / Grosvenor Hill (London)

Wednesday 24 January 2018 (ends Saturday 17 March 2018)

Exhibition of paintings by contemporary British artist Glenn Brown

Peter Lanyon: Cornwall Inside Out

exhibition at Hazlitt Holland-Hibbert (London)

Friday 09 February 2018 (ends Friday 16 March 2018)

Exhibition of work by Peter Lanyon.

David Bomberg

exhibition at Laing Art Gallery (Newcastle upon Tyne)

Friday 23 February 2018 (ends Monday 28 May 2018)

Exhibition of over 60 works by British artist David Bomberg (1890-1957)

Pop! Art in a Changing Britain

exhibition at Pallant House Gallery (Chichester)

Saturday 24 February 2018 (ends Sunday 27 May 2018)

Exhibition of British Pop Art

All Too Human: Bacon, Freud and a Century of Painting Life

exhibition at Tate Britain (London)

Wednesday 28 February 2018 (ends Monday 27 August 2018)

Exhibition of figurative painting by artists including Lucian Freud, Francis Bacon, Frank Auerbach and Paula Rego.


Art Monitor | visual art in the UK

listings for UK art events, lectures, exhibitions and conferences

© molseedcreative 2018