Art Monitor UK art exhibitions and events

10 events found tagged film

For more information follow the link.

We stared at the Moon from the centre of the Sun: Haroon Mirza curates the Arts Council Collection

exhibition at Towner Art Gallery (Eastbourne)

Saturday 20 January 2018 (ends Sunday 03 June 2018)

Exhibition curated by artist Haroon Mirza with works from the Arts Council Collection


Rhythm & Reaction: The Age of Jazz in Britain

exhibition at Two Temple Place (London)

Saturday 27 January 2018 (ends Sunday 22 April 2018)

Exhibition of Jazz age art including work by William Roberts and Frank Dobson, displayed alongside the Harlem-inspired paintings by Edward Burra.


Yto Barrada: Agadir

exhibition at Barbican Centre (London)

Wednesday 07 February 2018 (ends Sunday 20 May 2018)

Mural, film, sculpture, and a series of live and recorded performances focusing on the process of reinvention for a city


Jasmina Cibic: This Machines Builds Nations

exhibition at Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art (Gateshead)

Friday 09 February 2018 (ends Monday 28 May 2018)

Site-specific instllation and three films about architects Mies van der Rohe, Vjenceslav Richter and Arne Jacobsen


Tacita Dean: Portrait

exhibition at National Portrait Gallery (London)

Thursday 15 March 2018 (ends Monday 28 May 2018)

Exhibition focusing on portraiture primarily through the medium of 16mm film


Tacita Dean: Landscape

exhibition at Royal Academy of Arts (London)

Thursday 15 March 2018 (ends Monday 28 May 2018)

New 35mm film by Tacita Dean exploring landscape.


Tacita Dean: Still Life

exhibition at National Gallery (London)

Thursday 15 March 2018 (ends Monday 28 May 2018)

New film by Tacita Dean as well as work by contemporaries Thomas Demand, Roni Horn, and Wolfgang Tillmans exploring the theme of Still Life.


Superstructures: The New Architecture 1960-1990

exhibition at Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts (Norwich)

Saturday 24 March 2018 (ends Sunday 02 September 2018)

Exhibition of postwar architecture


James Cook: The Voyages

exhibition at British Library (London)

Friday 27 April 2018 (ends Tuesday 28 August 2018)

The story of Captain James Cook's three world-changing voyages through maps, art, journals and film


Tacita Dean

exhibition at Fruitmarket Gallery (Edinburgh)

Saturday 07 July 2018 (ends Sunday 30 September 2018)

Film Event for a Stage by Tacita Dean


 

Art Monitor | visual art in the UK

listings for UK art events, lectures, exhibitions and conferences

© molseedcreative 2018

info@artmonitor.co.uk