Art Monitor UK art exhibitions and events

6 events found tagged film

For more information follow the link.

Stanley Kubrick exhibition

exhibition at Design Museum (London)

Friday 26 April 2019 (ends Sunday 15 September 2019)

Stanley Kubrick film designs


László Moholy-Nagy

exhibition at Hauser & Wirth (London)

Wednesday 22 May 2019 (ends Saturday 07 September 2019)

Photography, painting, sculpture, film and design by key Bauhaus figure László Moholy-Nagy


Isaac Julien - Lina Bo Bardi: A Marvellous Entanglement

exhibition at Victoria Miro (Wharf Road) (London)

Friday 07 June 2019 (ends Saturday 27 July 2019)

Film installation by Isaac Julien exploring the work of modernist architect and designer Lina Bo Bardi (1914–1992).


Get Up, Stand Up Now

exhibition at Somerset House (London)

Wednesday 12 June 2019 (ends Sunday 15 September 2019)

New exhibition celebrating the past 50 years of Black creativity in Britain and beyond


Helen Cammock Che si può fare

exhibition at Whitechapel Gallery (London)

Tuesday 25 June 2019 (ends Sunday 01 September 2019)

Work by Helen Cammock, a visual poet whose drawings, prints, photographs and films juxtapose word and image.


John Akomfrah: Ballasts of Memory

exhibition at Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art (Gateshead)

Saturday 06 July 2019 (ends Sunday 27 October 2019)

Exhibition of work by British artist John Akomfrah


 

Art Monitor | visual art in the UK

listings for UK art events, lectures, exhibitions and conferences

© molseedcreative 2019

info@artmonitor.co.uk