Art Monitor UK art exhibitions and events

5 events found tagged surrealism

For more information follow the link.

Picasso 1932: Love, Fame, Tragedy

exhibition at Tate Modern (London)

Thursday 08 March 2018 (ends Sunday 09 September 2018)

Exhibition of work by Picasso.


Desmond Morris: Works on Paper 1948-2018

exhibition at Redfern Gallery (London)

Wednesday 16 May 2018 (ends Saturday 09 June 2018)

Exhibition of work by British zoologist, ethologist and surrealist artist Desmond Morris, held to celebrate his 90th birthday.


Spiegelgasse

exhibition at Hauser & Wirth (London)

Friday 18 May 2018 (ends Saturday 28 July 2018)

Art exploring the legacies of Dadaism and Surrealism


Aftermath: Art in the Wake of World War One

exhibition at Tate Britain (London)

Tuesday 05 June 2018 (ends Sunday 23 September 2018)

British, German and French art after the First World War


Lee Miller and Surrealism in Britain

exhibition at Hepworth Wakefield (Wakefield)

Friday 22 June 2018 (ends Sunday 07 October 2018)

Photography, painting and sculpture from the late 1930s


 

Art Monitor | visual art in the UK

listings for UK art events, lectures, exhibitions and conferences

© molseedcreative 2018

info@artmonitor.co.uk